Skip to content

Dirty comics (from the land of the lost)

May 1, 2017

As I go through my own archives, I am finding comics and illustrations that I have not seen in many years. These two are a prime example. When did I draw them? 2002 or ’03 I imagine. When I worked at an adult bookstore in 1991, I used to pass the time by reading old Hustler magazines. Why? Was it the graphic photo shoots? Hardly. Nope, it was the cartoons. They had the some of the best one panel gag cartoons in the business. Some of them were quite racist now that I think about about it, and the Chester the Molester comics disgusted me, but others were brilliant, and worthy of an audible chuckle. So I felt I could do that, make some clever dirty comics, and shop them around to make a few bucks. But alas, I never did. I don’t know why. These comics were pretty polished for me at the time. Perhaps I did these just before my heart attack? Who cares. Here they are.

dirties_0002dirties_0001

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

