Skip to content

Bukowski

December 28, 2016

A dude came up to me at one of the local comic conventions and said “I like your stuff. You remind me of Bukowski.” I read some of Charles Bukowski’s poetry and stories back in my ‘American Poet’ stage. Kind of forgotten it over time. But that comment got me to reading more of his stuff. One book of particular note is “South of no North”. I can see it. The parallels between his stories and mine. We both write as if we were talking to you casually at a barroom table. So I started painting him. Sold those fuckers right away. Now here is a comic.

face-buk

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

