Skip to content

My Heart Attack Story pt.3

October 18, 2016

Man, my lettering back then sucked! One of these days, I’ll create my own font, and fix some of these old comics. Although, it does have a certain charm I suppose. Another flub: I drew myself with my glasses on. This was just a force of habit. My glasses were off when this happened. In fact, as I recall, I didn’t even bring them with me to the hospital.

I think about what happened every single day. It changed my life drastically and forever. As I look back, I realize now, that after the nurse had handed me the sepsis pan, and I handed it back because I was feeling better, I must  have already been dead at that point. The transition from alive to dead was seamless.

face03

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

