Skip to content

A bad night (Cerebral Itch part 6)WARNING:Graphic content!!

April 13, 2012

These were the four of the most difficult pages for me to draw. I hated drawing them. I hated even worse, having to go back and paint the fuckers. I did as little as possible.
I’ve never told anyone about what you are about to read. It’s been one of my biggest and worst secrets. I honestly blocked it out. I had forgotten that it happened until I got to that part in the story. And then it all came flooding back. Every detail.
I remember the crappy orange and brown shag carpeting that smelled like a beer-soaked ashtray. I remember the shiny oil-based paint in the corner of the living room wall. I can remember all the visceral details, but I am having a hard time with their names. Oh, I could find out if I really wanted to, but I don’t. I want to be done with this particular moment in my life.
I should have posted these pages as part of part five, but these four pages stand apart. It is graphic, and disturbing, and all too true.



4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 14, 2012 5:34 am

    Oh dear God. That’s so horrific. I am so sorry that you had to go through that.

  2. April 14, 2012 7:55 am

    I am sorry for your ordeal.

    You are great at telling the story though.

    I really believe this blog helps people.

  3. April 14, 2012 1:08 pm

    Adversity builds character. I made it through that night, and I’m a better person for it.

  4. April 18, 2012 4:23 am

    Glad you are adding to this story… I hope it is helping you move on from horror stories like this. You are really firing on all cylinders with this stuff, Lance. Good that you have worked on this the whole time in a 9 panel grid… makes it easy to adjust and expand with revisions.

Leave a Reply

