Skip to content

A Great Shame

August 17, 2011

So I have all this auto-bio stuff. And I was planning on putting it all together into one giant volume and calling it “Scars”. I don’t feel that is the way to go for me anymore. I think I am going to release it in smaller books, each one focusing on a different aspect or adventure. I don’t think huge books are the way to go anymore. 400 pages? That’s gonna run me at least $15 and more like twenty or more! I can’t afford to lay down that much scratch for a book! Even Ten dollars has me turning my nose up these days. But five bucks? Sure, I’ll take a chance on a story for five dollars. These days, everything is uncertain.
So here are the first two pages of the first book, I’m calling it “A Great Shame”, and it’s all about my struggles with mental illness. I am presenting these in color, as every comic I create from here on out will be in color. I will also be presenting it in landscape style. Here are the first two pages.


What I’m doing is taking the old Tatertot template and chopping it in half. This way I can enlarge the drawings and it also makes for less work.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 17, 2011 4:19 pm

    I like the idea of doing it as smaller books… selling smaller books as a pack eventually is an appealing option as well. Making small books along the way doesn’t have to eliminate the possibility of making a larger book, though… have you considered doing both? If you go with print-on-demand again, some of the options make longer books very economical (although using color ups the cost of printing greatly, in general). Scars is still a great title for a lot of this stuff.

Leave a Reply

